Upper and Lower misc things

Tonight I worked on finishing the trimming and shaping of the upper wing tip filler pieces to match the fiberglass fairings.

I also tapered the lower wing aft spar filler pieces, however I didn’t get to the lower wing tip filler pieces because I didn’t have a way to clamp down the wing so that I could use my hand planer without pulling the wing off the boxes I have them sitting on so I will wait till later on those. I cut some triangle pieces for the hand hold for some more support. I also cut and fit two supports for the the lower wing walk steps.

I finished off the night with clear coating the front and aft spar faces and nose ribs along with the center section area and some compression ribs because I had left over clear coat in my cup.

Time spent today 4 hours
Total time spent 515 hours

Leave a comment